Profile

A proud heritage, a positive future and a relentless commitment to quality

Our success is driven by a combination of factors. Our dedicated team under the leadership of our supportive Board and visionary management. Our state-of-the-art infrastructure, incorporating centralized farms and advanced processing plants. And our talent for innovation reinforced by world-class marketing and distribution expertise.
Image
Image
Image
Image

Inspired vision

Our success story begins in 1977. It was around then that HH Prince Sultan bin Mohammed bin Saud Al Kabeer, our visionary Chairman, recognized an opportunity to transform Saudi Arabia’s traditional dairy farming industry to meet the needs of a rapidly expanding domestic market.

Under his guidance and patronage, numerous agricultural projects were launched to achieve his vision. Starting with fresh milk and laban processing, the scale and scope of these initiatives soon expanded to incorporate modern dairy farms and state-of-the-art processing plants.

Commitment through investment

During the early 1990s, Almarai entered a period of restructuring and reinvestment that took it from a decentralized structure to a centralized structure. The aim: to establish ourselves as a low-cost producer so that our consumers can enjoy high-quality products at an affordable price.

In line with this model, we replaced five decentralized processing plants with our first central processing plant. We also replaced ten small decentralized dairy farms with four large dairy farms in Al Kharj in the central region.

In late 2005, we commissioned a second, larger central processing plant, incorporating a new cheese plant. We also commissioned two new super-farms. In the same year, we moved from being a privately owned company to a publicly listed company and now have around 50,000 shareholders. At the end of 2016, our market capitalization exceeded SAR23 billion.

Diversifying success

Our growth strategy encompasses diversification through innovation, geographical expansion and organic growth.

Bakery

In 2007, we entered the bakery products market by acquiring Jeddah-based Western Bakeries. Two years later, we started the construction of a new bakery facility in Al Kharj. In the same year, we established a joint venture with Chipita and Olayan Finance Company under the name of the Modern Company Industries to launch 7DAYS brand.

Poultry

In 2009, we added poultry products to our portfolio through the acquisition of Hail Agricultural Development Company (HADCO). After investing in a world-class production facility, we launched the new premium poultry brand – Alyoum.

Geographical expansion

Paving the way for geographical expansion beyond GCC, we pooled our respective expertise in dairy and juice with PepsiCo. In 2009, we launched a joint venture together – the International Dairy and Juice (IDJ) Company.

Today, Almarai is capable of delivering high quality products to more than 100,000 customers within the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), Egypt and Jordan daily.

Infant nutrition

In 2010, we entered the infant nutrition market with the construction of the region’s first infant nutrition plant at Al Kharj, to be commissioned in 2012. Recognizing that the best way forward involves working with acknowledged experts in this field, we formed the International Pediatric Nutrition Company (IPNC), Almarai has recently acquired the entire project and now offers its products under the brands Nura.
Image

Positive future

We continue to invest intensively in technologically advanced production facilities while recruiting high-caliber people with the skills and experience to optimize their performance.

نبذة

تراث عريق ومستقبل مزدهر والتزام بجودة تستحق الثقة

نجاحنا مدفوع بمجموعة من العوامل؛ فريق عمل متفاني وإدارة ذات رؤية ثاقبة وأيضا البنية التحتية عالية المستوى التي تضم مزارع مركزية ومصانع متقدمة فضلا عن قدرتنا على الابتكار المدعومة بخبرتنا الطويلة في التسويق والتوزيع
Image
Image
Image
Image

رؤية ثاقبة

بدأت قصة المراعي في عام 1977عندما استشعر سمو الأمير سلطان بن محمد بن سعود الكبير الفرصة لتطوير صناعة الألبان التقليدية في المملكة العربية السعودية لتلبية احتياجات السوق المحلية التي تشهد توسعا سريعا.

تم إطلاق العديد من المشاريع الزراعية لتحقيق رؤيته. بدءا من الحليب الطازج ومعالجة اللبن، وسرعان ما توسع نطاق هذه المبادرات ليشمل مزارع الألبان الحديثة وأحدث مصانع المعالجة.

الالتزام من خلال الاستثمار

في أوائل التسعينيات، دخلت المراعي فترة إعادة هيكلة وإعادة استثمار، فتحولت من هيكل لامركزي إلى هيكل مركزي بهدف توفير منتجات بأسعار في متناول الجميع ما يمكن المستهلكين من التمتع بمنتجات ذات جودة عالية.

تماشيا مع هذا النموذج، استبدلنا أول مجمع صناعي للمعالجة المركزية بخمسة مصانع. كما استبدلنا أربعة مزارع ألبان كبيرة بعشر مزارع صغيرة في مدينة الخرج.

في أواخر عام 2005، افتتحنا مصنع المعالجة المركزية الثاني الذي ضم مصنع الأجبان الأول. كما أنشأنا اثنين من المزارع المتطورة. وفي العام نفسه، تحولت المراعي إلى شركة مدرجة في البورصة ولدينا الآن حوالي 50،000 مساهم. وفي نهاية عام 2016، تجاوزت قيمة الشركة السوقية 57 مليار ريال سعودي.

تنويع النجاح

تشمل استراتيجية النمو لدينا ثلاثة أضلع هي: التنويع من خلال الابتكار والتوسع الجغرافي، والنمو العضوي.

المخبوزات

في عام 2007، دخلنا سوق المخبوزات بالاستحواذ على شركة المخابز الغربية في جدة. وبعد ذلك بعامين، بدأنا في بناء مصنع جديد للمخبوزات في الخرج. كما أسسنا في نفس العام مشروعاً‭ ‬مشتركاً‭ ‬مع‭ ‬شركة‭ ‬“تشيبيتا” ‭ ‬ ‬وشركة‭ ‬“العليان‭ ‬المالية‭ ‬“‭ ‬تحت‭ ‬اسم‭ ‬“الشركة‭ ‬الحديثة ‬لصناعة‭ ‬المواد‭ ‬الغذائية لإطلاق العلامة التجارية سفن دايز. ‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬‬

دواجن

وفي عام 2009، قمنا بإضافة منتجات الدواجن إلى محفظتنا من خلال الاستحواذ على شركة حائل للتنمية الزراعية (هادكو) بعد الاستثمار في منشأة إنتاج عالمية المستوى، أطلقنا العلامة التجارية الجديدة للدواجن "اليوم.

التوسع الجغرافي

في عام 2009 بدأنا بالتوسع الجغرافي خارج دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، بإطلاق الشركة الدولية للألبان والعصائر IDJ كمشروع مشترك مع شركة بيبسيكو العالمية. اليوم المراعي تقدم منتجات ذات جودة عالية لأكثر من 100,000 محل تجزئة داخل مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومصر والأردن.

تغذية الرضع

في عام 2010، دخلنا سوق تغذية الرضع مع بناء أول مصنع لأغذية الرضع في المنطقة بمدينة الخرج، ليبدأ العمل في عام 2012 بالشراكة مع ميد جونسون العالمية، ثم استحوذت المراعي مؤخرًا على المشروع بكامله ويقدم الأن منتجاته تحت العلامات التجارية نيورالاك ونيورابيبي.
Image

مستقبل إيجابي

تواصل المراعي الاستثمار بشكل مكثف في مرافق الإنتاج عالية التقنية جنبًا إلى جنب مع توظيف الكفاءات ذوي المهارة والخبرة العالية.