Almarai News

Eastern Province Governor Honors the Almarai Veterinarian Award Winners

Prince Saud bin Naif bin Abdulaziz, Governor of the Eastern Region, honored the winners of the Almarai Award for the Veterinarian in its 11th edition. The honoring, that took place at the Eastern Region Municipality Theater, was attended by Dr. Muhammad bin Abdulaziz Al-Ohali, Director of King Faisal University, the Almarai’s vice president, Faisal Alfahadi and a number of Eastern Province officials.The Best Saudi Veterinarian in Medicine and Treatment Award went to Dr. Abdul Samad Mohammed Ali Abu Qurain from the Eastern Region, while Abdullah Hassan Al-Suwailem from King Faisal University in Al-Ahsa & Jihad Jamil Muhammad Al-Dabaie from Qassim University won the Award of Excellent Student in Veterinary Medicine. Dr. Abdul Aziz Muhammad Salem Al-Ateeqi, from Kuwait, obtained the Best Veterinary Doctor “Men” for the Cooperation Council Countries Award. From Bahrain, Dr. Suha Ahmed Al-Sayed Ghareeb, won the Best Veterinary Doctor “Women” for the Cooperation Council Countries. Finally, the Excellent Researcher in Veterinary Medicine Award went to Dr. Mahmoud Kandil Al-Sayed, who is currently an associate professor of pharmacology at King Faisal University.
“By honoring the distinguished people in this profession and to support excellent scientific research locally and regionally, we maintain food security in our country, which is the essential reason that lies behind supporting the Veterinarian career by making such award,” Abdullah Nasser Al-Otaibi, Almarai’s Sr. Corporate Communications and Public Relations Manager said.
“Almarai CSR program strives to support outstanding human elements and talents in several sectors as bridge to support the whole community and sustain its development” Alotaibi Added.
Under the Saudi Veterinary Medical Society supervision, Almarai Award for Veterinarian has been launched in 2010 in a cooperation with King Faisal University in Al-Ahsa to honor Veterinarians in Saudi Arabia and in the GCC Countries annually.